LIVE.
Day by Day. Got a voicemail from my boy Mari the other day. Unfortunately, my iPhone had died at work when he called me. To his amusement, he was sent straight to voicemail and left me a message of his surprise that he was there, leaving a message, commenting that my phone was --OFF?
Got me to thinking... Am I not living for myself? Am I too assessable to everyone, they call and after 2 rings, it's "Hello." Like I'm Lionel Richie! Minus the bullshit love lyrics.
I listened to the voicemail, sent him a text to hit me up, and then it hit me? I AM! That was last week. Determined to start doing me, I put my cell in my purse and left it there. Hit the silent button...and focused on what was around me and not on what was coming through the tele-waves. I'm not that popular, so over the weekend, I didn't miss much, rather, no one missed me.... LMAO!
LAUGH.
So, what's the big deal about "Desperate Housewives"? I always asked. And surprisingly, its my male friends that are more in tuned with it and not my females friends, the few that I have. Never-the-less.... I copped the first season, watched the first 12 episodes and OMFG!!! That shit is funny as hell. Then of course I got to thinking... TIME... 12 episodes x 45 minutes = The fact that I have spent about 9 hours this weekend, watching TV? Lose the cell, gain the TV? NEVER!!!!!!LMAO.. I'm so anal!
LOVE.
OK so my daughter watched a few, well ALL the episodes with me.... but that's not the Mommy time I wanted with her.... We recently copped a Easy Bake Oven Set. Of course, Mommy with her old school heart... 2nd time we used it in a week. My daughter, along with my niece and I really put it to work this time.. BROWNIES!!!! And damn did them shits come out tasting so good!!!... Icing all over the place, sprinkles on the floor, and then in the dogs mouth.... LOL, we had a great time... I also fixed the other bike, determined not to have to buy her another one so soon, just bought her the Low Rider and she out grew it so quick, AND she NEVER freaking rode the damn thing... so this summer, I'm determined to make her, how Martin say it? ... oh I got it, "Ride that mutha-phucka till the wheels come off." Gonna run to the store for some band-aids first.....
LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE.
Monday, May 4, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment