Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Last few days.

LIVE

Ok so I've realized that due to the lack of my alcohol consumption, my minimum "you won't have a one night stand if you keep the goose shots under 3" limit has now been reduced to an embarrassing limit of two. At least till I build it back up. At home, that is. Erbody look real nice after 3 gooses. We all best friends. We can sew together. Talk about good times shared that weren't. Ran into a friend of mine at the club over the weekend, she was with her husband. The Goose makes you forget ish. Hell, I said to her "When the hell did you get married, and why I ain't know bout it?" then she said "you did know" then I turned to my BFF and said "Can you believe this? She's (pointing) married!" then my BFF says "yeah!! U told me a while ago!" I raised the eyebrows, sucked in the lips, turned to my girl and said "congradulations!" lmao.

LAUGH

T.O. And his comedy circus is official here. They have this fool, the key to the city!!! I'm still laughing at the fake ass Buffalonians.

LOVE

Sneakin the Mun-chee-chee outta school on Thursday, early. Let her get her Ferris Brewler on HARD. We're gonna go pig out, do some go-cart riding, pig out again, cop some fishing poles, hit up the ice creamery like 3 times, goto the movies, put the top down on the drop....we are going to get our Eric Bates and Jack Brown on!!!!

Live. Laugh. Love.

S.

Creatively,
Scarlett

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, May 4, 2009

Playing Catch-up

LIVE.

Day by Day. Got a voicemail from my boy Mari the other day. Unfortunately, my iPhone had died at work when he called me. To his amusement, he was sent straight to voicemail and left me a message of his surprise that he was there, leaving a message, commenting that my phone was --OFF?

Got me to thinking... Am I not living for myself? Am I too assessable to everyone, they call and after 2 rings, it's "Hello." Like I'm Lionel Richie! Minus the bullshit love lyrics.

I listened to the voicemail, sent him a text to hit me up, and then it hit me? I AM! That was last week. Determined to start doing me, I put my cell in my purse and left it there. Hit the silent button...and focused on what was around me and not on what was coming through the tele-waves. I'm not that popular, so over the weekend, I didn't miss much, rather, no one missed me.... LMAO!

LAUGH.

So, what's the big deal about "Desperate Housewives"? I always asked. And surprisingly, its my male friends that are more in tuned with it and not my females friends, the few that I have. Never-the-less.... I copped the first season, watched the first 12 episodes and OMFG!!! That shit is funny as hell. Then of course I got to thinking... TIME... 12 episodes x 45 minutes = The fact that I have spent about 9 hours this weekend, watching TV? Lose the cell, gain the TV? NEVER!!!!!!LMAO.. I'm so anal!

LOVE.

OK so my daughter watched a few, well ALL the episodes with me.... but that's not the Mommy time I wanted with her.... We recently copped a Easy Bake Oven Set. Of course, Mommy with her old school heart... 2nd time we used it in a week. My daughter, along with my niece and I really put it to work this time.. BROWNIES!!!! And damn did them shits come out tasting so good!!!... Icing all over the place, sprinkles on the floor, and then in the dogs mouth.... LOL, we had a great time... I also fixed the other bike, determined not to have to buy her another one so soon, just bought her the Low Rider and she out grew it so quick, AND she NEVER freaking rode the damn thing... so this summer, I'm determined to make her, how Martin say it? ... oh I got it, "Ride that mutha-phucka till the wheels come off." Gonna run to the store for some band-aids first.....

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE.